CANTU BEAUTY HAIR PRODUCTS REVIEW

When it comes to kids hair, it is very important to go for products that are specially formulated for kids especially ones that do not contain any harmful chemicals. This is why I love the cantu range of natural hair products.

Ingredients

All the cantu hair products are made with shea butter. They contain no mineral oil, sulfates, parabens, silicones, phthalates, glutten, paraffin or propylene. This makes the cantu products an ideal product for kids. That is why I was so excited to use the cantu natural hair products for my daughters.

cantu beauty natural hair products review

My experience with the cantu natural hair products

Before I started using these products, Kayla’s hair was all tangled and it kept tearing every time I washed her hair or tried to comb it. I even thought of cutting her hair but I couldn’t bring myself to do it because she has a lot of hair. I mean she was only 1 year old and she had a lot more hair than I did (this was even before I cut my hair).

cantu sulfate free cleansing cream shampoo

cantu detangling conditioner for kids

So I was happy to try the cantu hair products, I washed her hair with the sulfate-free cleansing shampoo. After which I used the argan oil leave-in conditioning repair cream. This made her hair so soft and easy to comb. And the conditioning detangler, this works like magic. I just sprayed it on her hair and I was able to comb her hair with ease.

I’ve been using cantu products for her hair for over 6 months now and her hair is stronger and softer with shine. I no longer have to worry about her hair tangling and tearing. The products make it easy to style and braid her hair and oh the scent, her hair smells so amazing.

cantu styling stay glue gel

Cantu extreme hold styling stay glue

The extreme hold styling stay glue is a clear gel and have a thick consistency. When I read extreme hold, I thought it was going to work like styling gel. But no…this gel doesn’t make your hair all stiff and crunchy like styling gel. But it gets the job done. It holds the style in place.

We all know how much kids like to play and end up messing their hair. But when I use the staying glue, her hairstyle is able to hold and it doesn’t matter what she does. This saves me a lot of time because I don’t have to style her hair every single day.

cantu curling cream for kids cantuncome back curl next day curl revitalizer

Cantu curling cream and Comeback curl next day curl revitalizer

I use these products for Keira’s hair. Because she’s younger, I don’t want to stress her with braiding her hair and styling it. So I just wash her hair with baby shampoo and I apply the cantu curling cream in her hair and twist it from bottom to top. This defines her curls and moisturizes her hair.

Just as the name implies, the comeback curl next day curl revitalizer redefines and restores curls when sprayed on the hair.

cantu kids products

My overall thoughts on cantu beauty hair products for natural hair

I really love the cantu products range for natural hair. Although I don’t use it personally(because my hair isn’t natural), I use it for my kids and they are amazing. I don’t want to perm their hair. So these are going to be the products I will use for their hair.

cantu beauty

If you have natural hair, then I highly recommend cantu products for you. Whether you have curly, coily or wavy hair, this is the brand for you.

SHOP THE CANTU BEAUTY NATURAL HAIR PRODUCTS

Share

38 Comments

  1. September 17, 2018 / 1:18 pm

    I want to try them πŸ˜‰

    • Wendee
      Author
      September 18, 2018 / 9:28 pm

      you should

      • September 23, 2018 / 8:33 pm

        πŸ™‚ Happy new week πŸ™‚

  2. September 17, 2018 / 5:57 pm

    I haven’t heard of this brand before but they sound nice πŸ™‚

    xx Alyssa | STYLE VANITY

    • Wendee
      Author
      September 18, 2018 / 9:29 pm

      they really are

    • Wendee
      Author
      September 18, 2018 / 9:31 pm

      It really is

    • Wendee
      Author
      September 18, 2018 / 9:33 pm

      Yeah May, I’m sure you have 4c hair then. It works better on 4a and 4b type of hair.

  3. September 18, 2018 / 11:30 am

    These sound really lovely. My daughters hair is very fine, that would probably be too much for her, but it sounds perfect for your daughter.

    Anne|Linda, Libra, Loca

    • Wendee
      Author
      September 18, 2018 / 9:35 pm

      oh yeah, I don’t think it will work for your daughter.

  4. September 18, 2018 / 1:28 pm

    it sounds like a great product! thanks for the review x
    have a wonderful day!

    • Wendee
      Author
      September 18, 2018 / 9:36 pm

      thanks Jennifer

  5. September 18, 2018 / 5:30 pm

    Sounds like a great brand. I have two daughters under 10 and I’m continually looking for great products for their hair. I’ll check this out. Your daughter is adorable.

  6. September 18, 2018 / 5:34 pm

    Sounds like a great brand. I have two daughters under the age of 10 and I am continually looking for great products for their hair. I’ll check this out. Your daughter is adorable.

    Beautys-Fashionzone.blogspot.com

    • Wendee
      Author
      September 18, 2018 / 10:09 pm

      You should. I’m sure it will work for them.

  7. September 19, 2018 / 12:21 am

    I’ve never heard of this brand before, but I agree that it’s important and makes more sense to use products that are specific for little ones. Thanks for sharing and I hope you’re having a great week!

    Xo,
    Jalisa
    THE STYLE CONTOUR

  8. September 19, 2018 / 12:31 am

    I love brands that stick to natural ingredients since there are so many toxins around us as it is and I don’t think we need more in our beauty products too. Thanks for sharing your review.

    Kathrin | Polar Bear Style

  9. September 19, 2018 / 7:33 pm

    Great review, I am sure that this products will make happy the entire family.
    Regards,
    Flo

  10. September 19, 2018 / 7:50 pm

    sounds like great products, I will give them a try for my son πŸ™‚ only vasiline works on his hair so far.
    thanks for sharing !
    Sonia

    http://www.soniaaicha.com

  11. September 20, 2018 / 1:54 am

    I love cantu products, but I did not know they had products just for kids. I will have to look into it. Great review!

  12. September 21, 2018 / 4:17 pm

    Awesome review! πŸ™‚

    Shoot for the stars | β˜† β˜† β˜† | Facebook page | β˜† β˜† β˜† | Instagram

  13. Yiota
    September 22, 2018 / 7:30 am

    I haven’t heard of this brand before but these products sound really nice!! Hope you are having a lovely Saturday xx

    Yiota
    PinkDaisyLoves

  14. September 23, 2018 / 3:49 pm

    i AM YET TO TRY THE CANTU BRAND, BUT HAVE READ GOOD REVIEWS ON THEM , THANKS FOR THIS IN-DEPTH REVIEW , AND YOUR LITTLE ONE IS ADORABLE.

    http://www.stylenbeautylounge.uk

  15. Lisa Autumn
    October 1, 2018 / 7:20 am

    Beautiful products!

    x Lisa | lisaautumn.com

  16. October 2, 2018 / 11:40 am

    They sound like great products! I don’t think we have this brand here in Australia!

    Hope that you are having a good start to your week – and October! – so far πŸ™‚

    Away From The Blue Blog

  17. October 8, 2018 / 8:15 pm

    These look like great products and I just love that they’re natural!! I have been trying to move to more natural products.

    Carrie
    curlycraftymom.com

  18. October 9, 2018 / 8:56 am

    This brand is new to me. But using natural products is great, especially for your little baby. I only use shampoo and hair mask as my conditioner.

    Via Singh | http://glossnglitters.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: