XBC CLEANSING CHARCOAL FACE SCRUB REVIEW

xbc cleansing charcoal face scrub

I’ve been using this face scrub for a few weeks now so I thought it was time to share my review on it. I got this particular face scrub because I wanted to try a face scrub with charcoal. So when I got to the cosmetic shop and I saw this one, I was very happy, also because it is paraben free and sulfate free.

xpel body care

It is actually not what I thought it would be. Before I started using it, I thought the scrub was going to be as black as charcoal but that is so not what it is. It looks kind of white with black and brown granules in it. It has a really sweet smell and once it is opened, it can last for 24 months.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

This is what xpel marketing says about their product:

XBC cleansing charcoal facial scrub has been specially formulated using activated charcoal and walnut kernel to gently cleanse, exfoliate and stimulate your skin by helping to remove excess oil and dead skin cells to reveal a healthier, fresher looking complexion.

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Stearic acid, Kaolin, Cetearyl alcohol, paraffinum liquidium, Proptlene glycol, Ceteareth-20, Juglans regia (walnut) shell extract, parfum, charcoal powder, DMDH hydantoin, Triethanolamine

charcoal face scrub, paraben free, sulfate free

MY EXPERIENCE WITH XBC CLEANSING CHARCOAL FACE SCRUB

Although it isn’t what I thought it was, I actually love it. I apply it on my face for ten minutes before I take my bath and I love how my face feels after I wash it. I’m mostly in makeup and when I dont use this, I get some break outs but when I use this continuously, it clears my face and I dont get any breakouts. Although, it works great I dont think I will repurchase it again because I still want to try a face mask with charcoal, I mean the type that is really black and that’s what I’m getting after this one.

Have you tried any product from xbc charcoal range?

OTHER REVIEWS
ESCENTI TEA TREE FACIAL GEL SCRUB REVIEW
HONEY AND ALMOND FACIAL SCRUB REVIEW

Share

70 Comments

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 16, 2019 / 9:22 am

      Yes definitely.

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 16, 2019 / 9:29 am

      Welcome sweetheart.

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 16, 2019 / 9:32 am

      Try it and you won’t regret it. Welcome too dear.

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 16, 2019 / 9:24 am

      Yes sure!

  1. January 14, 2019 / 5:52 pm

    Sounds like a great product. Thanks for sharing it!

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 16, 2019 / 9:31 am

      Welcome sweetheart.

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 16, 2019 / 9:33 am

      Welcome dear.

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 9:42 am

      Thanks dear

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 9:43 am

      Thank you

  2. January 14, 2019 / 7:50 pm

    I’ve only tried charcoal for my teeth but never on my face. Your review sounds amazing, I will it a go as well.

    xx Simone
    Little Glittery Box

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 16, 2019 / 9:36 am

      Thanks my dear. Try it an you won’t regret, trust me.

  3. Nina
    January 14, 2019 / 8:37 pm

    I’m glad you still mke this work for your skin, even tough it’s not what you expected.

    Nina’s Style Blog

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 16, 2019 / 9:37 am

      Thanks dear.

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 9:45 am

      Thank you

  4. January 14, 2019 / 10:36 pm

    Cool! I love face scrubs, but I’ve never used a charcoal one. Happy Monday! ♥

    PerlaGiselle | iamperlita.com

    Say hello and let’s follow each other <3
    instagram.com/iamperlita

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 9:46 am

      Thank you sweetheart

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 9:48 am

      Yes try it and trust me, you will love it.

  5. January 15, 2019 / 8:50 am

    Charcoal Scrubs and masks always brings out tons of bumps, but after they bumps go away my skin feels like a baby butt. I would love to try this product, I know my skin would love it.

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 16, 2019 / 9:38 am

      Yes sure.

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 9:49 am

      My dear, just try it and you will love it.

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 9:50 am

      You are most welcome sweetie.

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 9:53 am

      Try it and you won’t regret, trust me

  6. Mira Audrey
    January 15, 2019 / 1:16 pm

    Looks like an amazing product!

    Mira Audrey’s

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 16, 2019 / 9:40 am

      Thanks

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 9:54 am

      Thank you sissy

  7. January 15, 2019 / 3:59 pm

    I try to use an exfoliator on my face at least twice a week. I love the charcoal ones and this one looks like a good one!

    Carrie
    curlycraftymom.com

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 9:55 am

      Thank you very much.

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 9:56 am

      Good to hear that.

  8. January 15, 2019 / 4:16 pm

    I haven’t tried this, but I have tried other products with charcoal in them and have really been impressed. This sounds like a good cleanser! Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 9:57 am

      Welcome my dear.

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 9:58 am

      Try it and you will love it, trust me.

  9. January 15, 2019 / 11:13 pm

    It sounds like a lovely product although it’s a shame it’s not quite what you expected. thanks for sharing your review! 🙂

    Hope that your week is going well! I’ve posted a new outfit linkup on my blog if you want to check it out 🙂

    Away From The Blue Blog

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 10:00 am

      Welcome dear. I’m definitely checking it out.

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 10:00 am

      Thank you

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 17, 2019 / 9:40 am

      Try it Cristiane and trust me, you would love it.

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 10:01 am

      Thank you Chloe.

  10. January 16, 2019 / 1:35 pm

    This sounds great! I should get one to try since my face scrub is about to finish.

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 10:04 am

      Yeah, don’t allow it to run out Angies. thank you too.

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 10:05 am

      You are right Ann.

  11. January 16, 2019 / 5:39 pm

    Everybody raves about charcoal, I have yet to jump on the bandwagon, but really should now that enough people have given it the thumbs up!

    Angela
    http://www.lenorth.com

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 10:06 am

      Thanks dear

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 10:07 am

      Try this one too and you are going to like it.

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 10:09 am

      Thanks sweetheart.

  12. January 17, 2019 / 8:32 am

    This looks like an amazing product. I’d love to check this out dear. Thanks for sharing!
    Jessica | notjessfashion.com

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 10:10 am

      You are welcome Jessica.

  13. January 17, 2019 / 4:39 pm

    Charcoal is so great for your skin! Thanks for sharing your review!

    Jill – Doused in Pink

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 10:11 am

      Nice to hear that. Thanks dear.

  14. January 17, 2019 / 6:35 pm

    I love these face scrubs.
    They are really usefull and helpful.
    Such a nice review my dear.

    take a look at my BLOG and my INSTAGRAM

    • Wendee
      Author
      January 18, 2019 / 10:12 am

      Thanks dear.

      • Ayo
        March 21, 2019 / 7:49 am

        I got the scrub already, is it best to use in the morning or at night?
        And is daily use advisable?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
%d bloggers like this: